SVENNESS 3.4

For SVENNESS episode 3.4 we travel to the Koppenberg Cross in Oudenaarde, Belgium. The course uses the same cobbled climb, the Koppenberg, that features in the Tour of Flanders, but here it is more of a respite than a launching pad. The Koppenberg Cross is all about climbing and descending and those who excel at those skills will have the advantage. We concentrate on cornering on descents, riding mud, race strategy and a controversial finish.

SVENNESS 3.4 is brought to you by Skills, Drills and Bellyaches: A Cyclocross Primer. Check it out at www.cyclocrossbook.com.

Video is via Sporza: http://sporza.be/cm/sporza/wielrennen/veldrijden

Music for this episode is all available for purchase directly from the artist through BandCamp.

Playlist:

I Am The Sea~The Bloody Oranges: http://thebloodyoranges.com/track/i-am-the-sea

Dead Wrong~Somos: https://somos.bandcamp.com/track/dead-wrong

Rats~Kill Chaos: https://fieldrecords.bandcamp.com/track/rats

Radio Silence~Cosmonaut: https://cosmonautnyc.bandcamp.com/album/radio-silence-7

I Want To Waste Away With You~Sports Bar: https://wearesportsbar.bandcamp.com/album/i-want-to-waste-away-with-you

Bending Ober Backwards~High-Tails: https://hightailsband.bandcamp.com/track/bending-over-backwards

Money~Mystery Skulls: https://mysteryskulls.bandcamp.com/track/money

Big Hearts~The Swellers: http://nosleepsampler.com/track/big-hearts

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on RedditPin on PinterestShare on Google+